Bartow County, Georgia

Bartow County is one of the top fifty fastest growing counties in Georgia. The county seat is Cartersville. It is part of the Atlanta - Sandy Springs - Marietta Metro Area.

Bartow County was created from the Cherokee lands of the Cherokee County territory in 1832. It was named for Francis S. Bartow. The original county seat was at Cassville.

Cities and towns in Bartow County, Georgia include Adairsville, Cartersville, Emerson, Euharlee, Kingston, Taylorsville, White, Atco, Cassville and Stilesboro.

Places of interest to visit in Bartow County, Georgia include Allatoona, Downtown Cartersville, Etowah Indian Mounds, Etowah River, Lake Allatoona, Red Top Mountain State Park and Rowland Springs.

Bartow County School Districts include Bartow County and Cartersville City.

Maple Leaf Lawn Care & Pest Control- Pest Control Company

For more information about Bartow County, please click here

©, Inc. 2022